Legislator of the Year

SCOPO awards “Legislator of the Year” to one State Assembly Member.


On December 7, 2018 the SCOPO Board of Directors unanimously voted to name California State Assemblyman Tom Lackey as the 2018 "Legislator of the Year" recipient. This award acknowledges the leadership exhibited by Assemblyman Lackey in Sacramento as well as his outstanding advocacy on behalf of sworn line staff Probation Peace Officers throughout the State.


The "Legislator of the Year" award was presented to Assemblyman Lackey the night before the SCOPO Board of Directors Meeting in Sacramento on March 27, 2019.


Greg Stuber
SCOPO Legislative Vice-President

Legislative Corner

Interested in Joining?

Learn more about

Follow us at

All rights reserved. © 2021 State Coalition of Probation Organizations - SCOPO™


State Office
8950 Cal Center Drive, Suite 108, Sacramento, CA 95826
(661) 619-8320 Phone | (916) 368-5820 Fax

Email jrichards@scopo.org

 An IAMTEEJAY / Wix Project